1965 LCC Restore by Jedf16 Update 1

This area is for members who are restoring their Lincolns or any other project that they wish to discuss and document with fellow forum members. You can link to your own off-site page or post all your pics and progress in the thread itself. Customizers should use the Customizer Members' Projects forum.
Jedf16

1965 LCC Restore by Jedf16 Update 1

Post by Jedf16 »

Well, I was hopeful and now I am not so. I have no idea if I have alot of rust (yes) or a normal amount (I don't think so). I for sure do not have a california car. But again, I am a newbie and have ZERO point of reference right now. The more I dug, the more depressed I have gotten. I am hoping I do not have a parts car now but after talking with the body shop guy I'm currently using - he say's it's all fixable. I sure hope so. I am looking for your opinions here.

Basically floor rusted thru on Passenger side. Not worried about that. On passanger side - side just below the doors - pretty bad. As well as back seat drivers side (I can put my finger thru for outside to inside) Anyhow - It will be fixed. or not. I don't really know for sure.

Also - I was planning on getting windows and top operation before I tear into the dash - looking for thoughts on this as well. Maybe better to just strip is all out and then put back together after bodywork/paint. IDK what would be better and have not committed one way or the other yet. Lot's of wire repair need, but that is for another post.

Ask questions or make inputs as you see fit. FYI, trying to catch up from start to now, so I did not do all this in a day.

Thanks Jed, and now....the pictures
Attachments
carpet gone
carpet gone
Insulation gone
Insulation gone
Front Passanger side = hole just below Door  Floor pan gone
Front Passanger side = hole just below Door Floor pan gone
Area below where front seat would be
Area below where front seat would be
Back seat passenger side below door
Back seat passenger side below door
defrang