Looking to purchase this 59 Convertible

This sub-forum is for discussion of very general discussion of all 1958-60 Lincoln models that is not suitable to the other specific sub-forums asking for advice.

Moderators: Dan Szwarc, Continental69

Forum rules
This sub-forum is for discussion of very general discussion of all 1958-60 Lincoln models that is not suitable to the other specific sub-forums asking for advice.
ScottDixon

Looking to purchase this 59 Convertible

Post by ScottDixon »

https://classiccars.com/listings/view/1 ... homa-73010

I don't know what I don't know but thought I'd just ask you guys what you thought of this car from what you can see in the pictures?

I'm not a mechanic and won't be able to fix much of anything on my own. I haven't driven it but plan to this week. Not sure if the top functions or not. The owner of the dealership has an outstanding reputation at his new Chevy store next door for what it's worth. A lot of the cars in his classics store are cars he purchased for himself.

Thanks!
Steve K
Lincoln-ally Insane

Re: Looking to purchase this 59 Convertible

Post by Steve K »

Welcome to the Forum. If you buy that car you will likely find this the place to be. Quite a few owners of these cars frequent this place. The car looks very nice from what I can see in the pictures. I would venture to guess it has had some significant restoration so there's that. It could be a good thing or not depending on what it was before glossy new paint went on and all that beautiful red leather (or vinyl?).