here i go with a Lincoln

This area is for members who are restoring their Lincolns or any other project that they wish to discuss and document with fellow forum members. You can link to your own off-site page or post all your pics and progress in the thread itself. Customizers should use the Customizer Members' Projects forum.
mrjb9475
Occasional Visitor

here i go with a Lincoln

Post by mrjb9475 »

not sure if this is the correct place to post or even if this is considered a project I just joined I am New to Lincoln have owned about 7 cadillacs and always liked lincons too I am about to aquire a 1970 continental coupe to be picked up on sat I will post pics when I get it and find out how lol. I live near Detroit and hopefully join up with a local Lincoln club I'm trying to learn all I can about this car or lincons in general I will only be the 2nd owner and car looks to be all original and well preserved it has not been on the road in 3 years however it has been started and maintenance done so this will be more of a bringing it up to standards and cleaning and polishing project any input will be appreciated thank you. :grin:
Jessie
action
LCOC Regional Director

Re: here i go with a Lincoln

Post by action »

Looking forward to the pictures.

The Lincoln Club can be found here https://lcoc.org/ (Not sure why there are pictures of Corvettes on the website front page)
National and Regional (Local)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Action
Phoenix - Yeah, it's hot, however it's a dry heat
2006 Lincoln Navigator Limited 5.4l 3V
1996 Lincoln Mark VIII 2DR Coupe Diamond Anniversary 4.6l DOHC, 4R70W, 3.07
1970 Continental Mark III Triple Black 460 4v, C6, 2.80 (Used for Woodward Dream Cruise or just generally stored in Michigan)
1966 Lincoln Continental 4DR Convertible 462 4v, C6, 3.00
1966 Mercury Park Lane 4DR Breezeway 410 4v, C6, 2.80
mrjb9475
Occasional Visitor

Post by mrjb9475 »

Do I have to join the national club too join the local club?
Jessie
LithiumCobalt
Lincoln-ally Insane